Uninstalling Catalog on Shopify
Below are the required and recommended steps to take when uninstalling the Catalog app.
Step 1: Reach out to your Catalog representative (required)Step 1: Reach out to your Catalog representative (required) への直接リンク
This is only required if you have a pre-existing contract with Catalog. Reach out to your dedicated point of contact to make sure they are aware you are planning to uninstall. Contract termination fees may be charged upon uninstalling the app.
Step 2: Confirm all existing Catalog orders are fulfilled (recommended)Step 2: Confirm all existing Catalog orders are fulfilled (recommended) への直接リンク
For the best customer experience, we suggest ensuring all Catalog-related orders have been fulfilled and shipped. Once the Catalog app is uninstalled, order updates aren't pushed to your backend.
Step 3: Download all Catalog reports (recommended)Step 3: Download all Catalog reports (recommended) への直接リンク
Under Reports in the app, you can download all orders, payments, and fulfillments. You won't have access to this information once your account has been deleted.
Step 4: Uninstall Catalog app in Shopify (required)Step 4: Uninstall Catalog app in Shopify (required) への直接リンク
Within Shopify, navigate to Settings > Apps and sales channels > find the app > select the three dots next to it > select Uninstall.
Step 5: Remove Catalog products from Shopify (recommended)Step 5: Remove Catalog products from Shopify (recommended) への直接リンク
Upon app uninstall, Catalog automatically drafts all Catalog-related products. If you prefer to remove them from your product listings, we suggest archiving them vs. deleting them by navigating to the Products page > select the product > select Archive product on the product details page > confirm the action. All Catalog products have a CANAL_SKU associated with them along with a Fulfilled by Catalog tag to make searching easier.
Step 6: Delete Catalog shipping profile (recommended)Step 6: Delete Catalog shipping profile (recommended) への直接リンク
Navigate to Settings > Shipping and delivery > locate the profile you want to delete > select Manage rates > select Delete profile.