Skip to main content

Managing creatives

Edit a creative#

An existing creative can only be edited if it's in pending status (i.e., has not yet been reviewed by the Rokt operations team) or disapproved status (i.e., the Rokt operations team has rejected the creative). If your creative was rejected you can still edit it and submit it again for review.

note

For optimization purposes, Rokt does not allow editing creatives after approval by the Rokt operations team. If you want to edit a creative that has already been approved, you need to build a new creative.

  1. On the Campaigns > Overview page, select the campaign that contains the creative you want to edit.

  2. Go to the Creatives tab.

    Creative Editing

  3. Identify the creative that you want to edit. Open the three-dot menu next to the creative and click Edit.

    Creative Editing

  4. The creative wizard appears. Make any edits needed.

  5. Click Submit to save your changes. The creative wizard closes, and the creative is updated. The updated creative is resubmitted to the Rokt operations team for review.

Testing your campaign’s creative is a great way to determine if your message is resonating with your target audience. Based on how the creative is performing, you may want to pause a creative to focus your campaign on the best performing creatives.

Take the example of a traffic campaign for a movie streaming service. You have two creatives for the campaign; in Creative A, you address the user as a “music fan,” and in Creative B, you use “music lover.”

CreativeCopyEngagement rate
AHey movie fan! Start streaming endless entertainment with a 7-day free trial.7%
BHey movie lover! Start streaming endless entertainment with a 7-day free trial.14%

Creative B is performing better than Creative A for your given audience, so you want to pause Creative A and let Creative B run.

Pause a live creative#

  1. On the Campaigns > Overview page, click on the campaign that the creative belongs to.

  2. Look to the Creatives tab and find the creative you want to pause. Click the drop down button next to its Status and select Pause. The creative is immediately paused across all audiences linked to the creative.

    Creative Pause/Resuming

  3. Note that pausing the creative is not the same thing as unlinking a creative from an audience. The paused creative will still be linked to all audiences it was linked to before being paused.

Resume a paused creative#

  1. On the Campaigns > Overview page, select the campaign that the creative belongs to.

  2. Look to the Creatives tab and find the creative you want to resume. Click the drop down button next to its Status and select Start. The creative is immediately reactivated across all audiences linked to the creative.

    Creative Pause/Resuming

Note: Pausing a creative is not the same thing as unlinking a creative from an audience. The reactivated creative maintains its links to any existing creatives.

Was this article helpful?