Campaigns, audiences, and creatives each have a status that shows if an offer is live on the Rokt network.
You can find information about the status of your campaign on the Campaign Overview page. The color and icon visible on each card provides a visual indicator of a campaign's status. You can filter campaigns by status using the Status drop-down menu on the right.
A campaign’s status affects all of the audiences and creatives linked to it. For example, pausing a campaign renders the associated audiences and creatives inactive.
Possible statuses include:
Live: The item is running and its offers are available to show to customers. Clicking Pause campaign suspends the campaign and its associated audiences and creatives.
Paused: The item is paused, and its offers are not running. Clicking Start campaign resumes the campaign.
Requires Action: There are multiple statuses included within the Requires Action filter.
- Campaign Ended. The campaign has passed its end date and is no longer running. You can change a campaign end date at any time.
- Campaign Spend Reached. The campaign has reached its daily, monthly, or lifetime spend limit. You can edit a budget or add a new budget at any time.
- Inactive due to child or parent. An associated campaign, audience, or creative is inactive. You need to amend the status of the associated item before the item can go live.
- Disapproved. The item was rejected by the Rokt operations team. The reason for rejection is sent to the account owner and any users with administrator privileges. Check your email or contact firstname.lastname@example.org to identify and resolve the issue.
Pending: The campaign is under review by the Rokt operations team. Once the campaign and any associated creatives and audiences are approved, its status changes to live and offers start running in the Rokt Marketplace.
Tip: You can continue to make changes to a creative while it is pending. Once a creative is approved, you cannot make any changes to the offer.
Archived: You can restore an archived campaign by clicking Restore campaign.